Enabling or Disabling Projects

You can disable the Projects feature if your community won't be using projects.

Disabling the Projects feature essentially means hiding project-related user interface elements. For example, Projects won't appear on the Create > Places menu or the Places page. If there are already projects in the community when you disable the feature, those projects will become inaccessible -- essentially invisible. Project data, however, won't be deleted.

Note that if you do want to delete projects, you'll need to do it while they're still visible -- before you disable the feature.
Note: If you enable or disable projects, you'll need to restart the application for your changes to take effect.
Fastpath: Admin Console: System > Settings > Projects