Managing your documents and discussions through permissions and archiving can help ensure effective collaboration.
You can designate an approver for any document before you publish it, or a community administrator may designate an approver for a space, so that all documents must be approved before they are published.
Content Visibility Options
You can limit to selected people the visibility of content that you create, or hide it completely from other people. Here is a reference of the visibility options of all content types.