Sharing Content with Other Places
In the same way you can share content with people, you can share it with one or more places. This feature may not be turned on if you're using an externally-facing community (typically those serving customers, partners, and vendors).
Who Sees My Stuff?
In Jive, People post Content in Places. This means that all content (discussions, documents, blog posts, and so on) are published in a "container" place (space, sub-space, group, or project). All places have visibility permissions set by the place's owner(s) that determine who can see the content posted in that place.
Status Update Tips & Tricks
Status updates let you interact with others in the community. You can also delete your own updates, see who liked them, see other people's updates, and several other fancy things.
How Do I Use the Save Draft Feature?
Use the Save As Draft feature to quickly jot down and save your thoughts in documents or blog posts. Then, you can come back later to edit and publish your content. You can also collaborate with others on saved drafts before publishing them.