If you're concerned about privacy, you can limit who sees different parts of your
profile by editing your privacy settings.
To edit your profile, click your avatar in the upper right corner and then
Select the Privacy tab.
For each profile field, select the type of user who can view it. If you select
everyone, then all users can see the contents of that field. Make sure you don't
hide too much about yourself because that's how others will connect with you. Your
community administrator may control who sees certain fields, such as those without a
Visible to... option.
Note: You can take a look at how others will see
your profile by using the Preview your profile tool to
the right. Just select the person whose view of your profile you want to see.