If your private group is configured for non-member content sharing, as a group
member, you can share specific documents and discussions from the group with non-group
members. This is useful if you need a non-group member to help you review and edit a
document or discussion. Your community administrator and/or the group's owner may need to
enable this feature for you, depending on how your community is set up.
To share a document or discussion with a non-group member:
Go to the document or discussion that you want to share.
Click Share in the right sidebar.
Enter the name of the person you want to share the item with. (If the person is
not a member of the community, you'll have the option to send them an invitation
to join the community or just send them a PDF of the item.)
Select Grant this user access to this content only. Or,
you can send the person a PDF instead.
You can type a note for the person in the Message box, or do nothing to use the
default text provided.
You'll see a green bar at the bottom of the screen
letting you know the Share was successful. You'll also see an orange bar that
lets you know the item is visible to non-group members. Click the link
to see which non-group members the item has been shared with.