|Using a Jive Community / Getting More Out of Content|
In Jive, People post Content in Places. This means that all content (discussions, documents, blog posts, and so on) are published in a "container" place (space, sub-space, group, or project). All places have visibility permissions set by the place's owner(s) that determine who can see the content posted in that place.
Alternatively, you can publish something in your personal container and select to show it only to Specific People whom you designate before you publish. In that case, only you and those other people can see the content and only those people will see it as a content update in their streams.
You can publish discussions so that only a few people can see them.
Another handy feature is Save As Draft which allows you to share a draft of a document or blog post with one other person or more before you publish it. This is helpful for working together on a document or blog post before you publish it for a larger audience. Drafts are not visible in any streams.