|Using Jive for SharePoint|
For most SharePoint-connected places you delete in Jive, the SharePoint site is also deleted. The exception is when a Jive Place is connected to an existing SharePoint site.
The best practice for deleting a SharePoint site connected as an existing site to a Jive Place is to first delete the Jive place and then delete the SharePoint site it's connected to. To avoid any broken links, you should delete both the Jive Place and the SharePoint site its connected to.
To delete a Jive group:
You can delete a space by performing the following steps from the Admin Console. Some communities may require the community admin is the one who deletes the space.
To delete a Jive space:
If you want to delete a SharePoint site that was connected to a Jive place as an existing site, make sure you delete the Jive place and then the SharePoint site.
To delete a SharePoint site: