Configuring User Update Settings
You can enable or disable status updates in your community. Status updates allow
your end users to post quick status updates about what they're doing.
- Internal communities
- By default, internally-facing communities (those that typically involve only employees or
other internal audiences) have status updates enabled to encourage users to contribute
to the community.
- External communities
- By default, externally-facing communities (those that typically involve customers,
vendors, and other external audiences) have status updates disabled.
Table 1. Status Update Configuration Options
|Enable User Status Updates
||Enabling this will allow users to post status updates that will appear to the whole community.
|Enable Reposting of User Status Updates
||Enabling this will allow users to repost the status updates of fellow users.
|Enable Status Updates in Social Groups and Projects
||Enabling this will allow users to post status updates in social
groups and projects.
||Indicates the character limit of a user's status update message. The
default limit is 420. You can adjust this for your users' needs.