When connecting a Jive Place to Google for Work, the integration either assigns
permissions to individual users or creates Google user groups.
You have two ways you can set up permissions for this integration:
Any user who can read content in the Jive place will be added to the "can view" list for the
Google-connected folder, and users who can create content in the Jive place will be added as
The integration creates up to two Google groups per connected Jive place, and users will be
added to the appropriate group per their permission level in the Jive place. For example, in a
member-only Jive group, the integration creates a Google user group and adds it to the "can
edit" list for the Google-connected folder. Any member of the Jive group gets added to the
Google user group.
Note: The created Google groups are hidden, and will not show up
for users in any of the Google apps.
The following image shows how Google permisisons look: