Creating Custom tiles

If you are a place owner, you can create custom tiles that include a list of links to helpful content, people, and places in your community, and to links outside your community. Your custom tiles are available to all of the places that you own. Community managers can create custom tiles and make them available to all places in the community.

A custom tile provides links to content, people, or places. For example, a custom tile might be helpful for an HR group to list all of this month's new hires and include a link to the community's Onboarding group. An Engineering space might find it useful to have a list of the team's power users with a link to an external documentation site, like this:
Example of a custom tile

To create a custom tile, first you add a tile, and then configure it to include the links you want to feature:

  1. Go to your place.
  2. To open the Activity page for editing, select Manage > Settings.
  3. To open a Custom page for editing, open the page and click Edit page.
  4. In a narrow column, click Add a tile.
  5. Under Categories, select Custom Tiles.
  6. Choose the kind of tile you want:
    Option Description
    Create a Content or Place tile Use this tile if you want to create links to specific content items and/or places in your community.
    Create a People tile Use this tile if you want to create links to specific people in your community.
    The added tile opens the configuration dialog box. Alternatively, you can click the gear icon to configure the tile.
  7. In Title, enter the tile a name.
    The tile name should describe the tile's content, such as Accounting Superstars or Engineering Docs.
  8. Click Add Content or Place to add the links to the content, people, or places that you want this tile to display.
  9. Optionally, you can add a link to the bottom of the tile to an internal community page or an external URL by clicking Add an action link to the tile footer.
  10. Select the security type for this tile. The available options may differ depending on your permissions:
    Option Description
    Lock tile contents Locking the tile makes you the only person who can edit it. Other owners of the place can remove the tile from the place, but they cannot edit it. If you edit the tile, note that all instances of the tile (in other places that you own) are updated.

    If you do not lock the tile, any changes that you or other place owners make to the tile affect all instances of the tile.

    Save as global tile for others in the community to use Only users with Manage Community permissions see this option. All place owners in the community are able to use this tile.

    If the tile is locked, all place owners are able to use the tile but not edit it.

    If the tile is not locked, all place owners are able to edit the contents of the tile but not its title. If other place owners edit the content of the tile, all instances of the tile in the community are updated.

  11. Click Apply.