Enabling, disabling, and deleting stages

You can enable a stage when the community is ready to use it or disable a stage when it shouldn't be visible. If a stage is not needed, you can delete it.

Fastpath: Admin Console: Ideas > Idea Settings > Manage Stages

Note that you can't disable or delete a stage that is currently in use by an idea. Before disabling or deleting the stage, you need to edit each of the ideas on which it's currently applied, selecting another stage for the idea.

To see whether a stage is currently in use by ideas, check the number the Ideas column on the Manage Stages page. The value there tells how many ideas have that stage currently applied.

To enable, disable, or delete a stage:

  1. In the Admin Console, go to Ideas > Idea Settings > Manage Stages.
  2. Find the stage whose state you need to change.
  3. To disable a stage, click the Disable stage icon in the Disable/Enable column.
    A stage in use cannot be disabled. Check the number in the Ideas column to see how many ideas have that stage currently applied.
  4. To enable the stage, click the Enable stage icon in the Disable/Enable column.
  5. To delete a stage, click the Delete stage icon in the Delete column.