Group Owner and Administrator Permissions

A group's administrator has almost all the same abilities to manage a group as the group's owner (the one who creates the group), except a group administrator cannot delete the group unless they are also the Community Administrator.

Besides deleting the group, Group owners and administrators can also customize the group landing page or manage group members, which includes actions such as disabling them, deleting them, or sending them messages.