How can I archive a project?

You can archive a project, which removes it from the active projects list of its parent space and prevents new content from being added to the project, such as tasks, discussions, and documents. You need to own the project to archive it, and you must have the appropriate permissions for its parent place as well.

To archive your project:

  1. Select the project by finding it on the Projects tab of the place where it was created, or searching for it in Places > Projects.
  2. When the project opens, select gear icon > Archive Project at the upper right of the page.
  3. Confirm by clicking Archive.

You can see archived projects by going to Places > Projects and then selecting Show archived projects.