How can I transfer ownership of my projects to someone else?

If you own a project, you can pass that responsibility along to someone else. If the container for the project is restricted to members, the new owner must have access to that space or group.

Note: In addition to the project owner, the space or group admin of the place where the project resides can also edit the project details.

To transfer project ownership to someone else:

  1. Select the project by finding it on the Projects tab of the place where it was created, or searching for it in Places > Projects.
  2. When the project opens, select gear icon > Settings at the upper right of the page.
  3. Click the delete icon in the Project Owner section.
  4. Either start typing the new project owner's name or click Select Person to browse a list of all users.
  5. Click Save.