Managing Group Members

By managing group members, you can make changes like disabling them, deleting them, or sending them messages.

Managing group members enables you to ban/disable members, delete members from the group, send messages to members, and more. You can also export member information as a contact list which can be imported into another application, such as an email address book.

This is also the place to change a selected member's role from administrator to member, or back the other way. An administrator role lets the member make the same kinds of changes you can make as the group's owner.

To manage group members:

  1. Go to the group's main page and click the gear icon > Members.
    To manage multiple members at once, select all members you want to modify and then use the Modify selected drop-down list to select the action you want to apply to all selected members.
  2. Click Change > Change Role, Disable or Delete next to the members you want to manage.
  3. Click OK.

To see a quick count of members (and followers), click on your group's landing page. From here, you can, you can click on the Followers and Members links to be directed to your group's People page.