Making Bulk Changes to Content in Places

Social group owners, space owners, and people with Manage Community permissions can make bulk changes to content items stored in a place, such as applying tags, categories, and outcomes. This can be a quick and easy way to better organize the content in a place so that you and others can find it faster later. Or, you can move or even delete a list of items in one easy action.

  1. Go to the place you own and click the gear icon > Bulk manage content.
  2. Select the content items you want to apply the changes to.
  3. You can apply any of the following actions by clicking the corresponding icon above the list of selected items:
    Option Description
    Add tags This will apply the same tags to all of the selected items.
    Add categories This will apply the same categories to all of the selected items. You won't be able to select this if categories are not set up in your community.
    Set outcomes This will apply the same outcomes, such as Outdated or Final, to all of the selected items.
    Move This will move all of the selected items to the new place you choose.
    Delete This will delete all of the selected items.
  4. Click Continue if everything looks correct. You may need to click another Continue depending on the option you selected.
  5. When you're finished making changes, click Close.