Enabling Non-Member Content Editing

Private group owners can configure their private group so that group members can share specific documents and discussions with non-group members. This allows non-group members to help review or edit private group content, but does not allow them to see any other content items that live in the group. To enable this feature, your community manager will first need to enable non-member content editing for private groups in your community.

To enable non-member content editing in your private group:
  1. Go to the private group that you own and click gear icon > Settings.
  2. Click the pencil icon next to the group's name in the header.
  3. Be sure that Group Type displays Private.
  4. Select Content Editing by Non-Members . If you don't see this option, you'll need to ask your community manager to enable non-member content editing in private groups.
  5. Click OK and then Save your changes.