|Creating and Configuring Jive for SharePoint|
Connecting a Jive Place (Group, Project, Space) to SharePoint can be done in two ways:
SharePoint permissions remain unchanged.
|Group Type||All registered users in Jive||Everyone principal in SharePoint|
|Open||Granted contribute||Added to Jive Contributors permission group|
|Members only||Granted read-only||Added to Jive Readers permission group|
|Private & Secret||No permission||No permission|
Projects inherit permission from the parent Place. For example, if the project is under a members-only group, the Jive-All-Users Permission Groups are added to the Jive Readers permission group.
When a user joins or is added to a group, the SharePoint user that is mapped with the Jive user is added to the SharePoint site connected to the group. Similar behavior occurs when a user leaves or removed from a group - the user is removed from the SharePoint site as well.
Projects within a group that are connected to SharePoint inherit the same behavior.