Disconnecting Your Place from SharePoint

You can disconnect your place from SharePoint by selecting No external storage from the Settings page.

When you disconnect your place from SharePoint, Jive leaves the external storage files in tact in SharePoint, so they can be repurposed or safely deleted from the storage system. The file objects pointing to the external files are maintained in Jive, including all their social collaboration activities (commenting, liking etc.), and the link to download the file is converted to a permanent link pointing to the last known location of the file in the external storage system.

To disconnect your place:

  1. From the place, select Manage > Settingsto get to the Place settings page as shown in the following image.
  2. select No external storage > Apply.