What Is the User Sync Add-On?

The User Sync Add-On keeps your corporate Human Resource systems in sync with Jive, ensuring a complete and accurate corporate directory for your community.

IT Admins can create, update, and deactivate user accounts in an external system and User Sync keeps the Jive People directory up to date with the latest information. After you securely upload the CSV file containing user details and profile information, User Sync will handle creating and updating all user records. User Sync performs a daily process to securely, easily, and fully synchronize your Jive users each night with the CSV file uploaded to our SFTP server.

User Sync benefits users because their profiles are complete, and the corporate directory is always up to date and reliable. It also reduces administrative overhead and user input errors for Community Managers, saving them time. IT professionals can rest easy knowing that people who leave the company will have their account in the community automatically deactivated.