Group owners have a number of permissions that can help them effectively manage groups and group membership.
Group owner and administrator permissions
A group administrator has almost the same abilities to manage a group as the group owner (the one who creates the group), except a group administrator cannot delete the group unless they are also the community administrator.
Changing group settings
You can edit group details to customize your group, for example, to change the name, description, image, and type of the group.
Managing group members
By managing group members, you can make changes like disabling them, deleting them, or sending them messages.
Making bulk changes to content in places
You can make bulk changes to content items stored in a place, including applying tags, categories, and outcomes. Also, you can move or delete a list of items. This can be a quick and easy way to organize the content in a place better so that you and others can find it faster later.