Managing collections

If you are the place owner, you can rename, reorder, and delete collections.

To manage your place collections:

  1. Go to the Images tab of your place.
  2. Select the gear icon next to collections.

    Gear icon to manage collections
    You are directed to Manage saved collections.

  3. Select the collection you want to change.
    Restriction: You don't see the All Images and Your Images collections here since they cannot be renamed, reordered, or deleted.
  4. To rename the collection, enter the new name.
  5. To change the viewing order of the collections, drag and drop the collections until they are in the order you want.
  6. To delete a collection, click next to the collections.
    Note: Deleting a collection does not delete the images in it.
  7. Click Save when you are done making changes.