|Public and private communications / Content visibility options|
You can use the Save As Draft feature to quickly jot down and save your thoughts in documents or blog posts. Then, you can come back later to edit and publish your content. You can also collaborate with others on saved drafts before publishing them.
You can save blog posts and documents as drafts. This can be useful if you need time to finalize your thoughts before publishing something. Additionally, drafts are not visible in any streams.
To save a blog post or a document as a draft:
The document is saved as a draft and is not visible to anyone. You can find it on the Drafts tab of Your Content.
To edit a draft:
You can edit the content and save it again as a draft, or publish it.
You can collaborate on drafts of blog posts or documents before you publish them or share an existing draft with other users.
To get people to collaborate on an existing draft:
The recipients are able to edit the draft and either save it as a draft or publish it.