|Using community / Using content|
To make using the community easier for people who tend to focus on certain groups, spaces, or projects, you can share your content with their place even if you initially post it in another place. When you share content with a place, it shows up in that place's activity stream. Anyone following the place where the content is shared receives a notification in the stream.
People who don't have access to the original content can not have access to the shared one either. For example, you post a Contact List document in the Human Resources group, and some Engineering managers have access to the Human Resources group, but they spend most of their time in their Engineering group. You could share the document with the Engineering group, which is open, and know that only the managers can search for and view the Contacts List document.
This feature is turned on by default in internal-facing communities.
To share content with multiple places: