Who can see my content

In Jive, people post content in places. This means that all content (such as discussions, documents, and blog posts) are published in a containing place (space, sub-space, group, or project). All places have visibility permissions (set by the place owners) that determine who can see the content posted in that place.

Create hidden content

In addition, each user has their own personal container. Content that you set as Hidden before you publish it is stored in your personal container and is private to you. When you publish Hidden content, only you can see it as a content update in your streams; other users do not. For more information, see Creating documents for yourself.

Limit content to a few people

Alternatively, you can publish something in your personal container and select to show it only to Specific People whom you designate before you publish. In that case, only you and those other people can see the content and only those people can see it as a content update in their streams.

Limit content to multiple places

You can also publish in one place and share it with other places. As long as people have access to view the original content, they are also able to access it from the place you share it with. They can find it in the Content tab for that place.

Limit discussions and questions to a few people

Similar to other content types, you can publish discussions and questions so that only a few people can see them.

Save a document or blog post as a draft

Another handy feature is Save As Draft which allows you to share a draft of a document or blog post with other users before you publish it. This is helpful for working together on a document or blog post before you publish it for a larger audience. Drafts are not visible in any streams. For more information, see Saving drafts.