Making bulk changes to content in places

You can make bulk changes to content items stored in a place, including applying tags, categories, and outcomes. Also, you can move or delete a list of items. This can be a quick and easy way to organize the content in a place better so that you and others can find it faster later.

You need to be the place owner or have the Manage Community permissions to make bulk changes in the place.

To make changes to content in bulk:

  1. Go to the place you own and click the gear icon > Bulk manage content.
  2. On the Bulk manage content, select the content items to which you want to apply the changes.
  3. Click an action icon in the menu above the item list. You can do one of the following:
    Option Description
    Add tags Applies the same tags to all of the selected items.
    Add categories Applies the same categories to all of the selected items. You won't be able to select this if categories are not set up in your community.
    Set outcomes Applies the same outcomes, such as Outdated or Final, to all of the selected items.
    Move Moves all of the selected items to the new place you choose.
    Delete Deletes all of the selected items.
  4. In the dialog box, review the list of items. If necessary, click Remove next to an item to remove the item from the list.
  5. Click Continue. You may need to click another Continue depending on the option you selected.
  6. Depending on the selected action, specify the settings or once again review the issue list.
  7. Click Continue.
    The selected action is performed, and the results are displayed in the dialog box.
  8. Click Close to close the dialog box.