Enabling non-member content editing

Private group owners can configure their private group so that group members can share specific documents and discussions with non-group members. This allows non-group members to help review or edit private group content but does not allow them to see any other content items that live in the group.

To enable this feature, your community manager first needs to enable non-member content editing for private groups in your community. For more information, see Managing external groups in the Community Administrator Guide.

You must be the group owner or administrator to enable non-member content editing.

To enable non-member content editing in a private group:

  1. Go to the private group, and then click gear icon > Settings.
  2. Click the pencil icon next to the group's name in the header.
  3. Under Group Type, make sure that group type is set to Private.
  4. Select the Content Editing by Non-Members check box.
    If you don't see this option, you need to ask your community manager to enable non-member content editing in private groups.
  5. Click OK, and then Save your changes.