Skip to main content

Editing and Deleting Rules for the Social Group Sync Add-on

Here you can find details on editing and deleting rules for the Social Group Sync add-on.

Fastpath:

  • Pencil Icon > Social Group Sync
  • Direct link: <instance URL>/apps/profile-social-group-sync-add-on
Attention

The Configuration Panel for the Social Group Sync Add-on is accessible only to the members added in the user groups included in the add-on configuration, as described in Applying user groups to Social Group Sync. The same access limitations apply to the User Group Sync Add-on, as noted in Applying user groups to User Group Sync.

Creating Rules​

To set the Rule Configuration for a new rule:

  1. Go to the add-on Control Panel:

    • Pencil Icon > Social Group Sync
    • Direct link: <instance URL>/apps/profile-social-group-sync-add-on
  2. Click Create+.

  3. Add an Expression using the relevant Profile Field(s) of the users who need to be added.

  4. Provide the Group ID/Name of the Group to which the selected users are to be added.

    A screenshot of the rule configuration screen

  5. Save the rule.

Successfully created group configuration for both User Group Sync and Social Group Sync.

Editing and Deleting Rules​

To edit or delete an existing rule:

  1. Go to the add-on Control Panel:

    • Pencil Icon > Social Group Sync
    • Direct link: <instance URL>/apps/profile-social-group-sync-add-on
  2. To edit a rule, select the pencil icon provided for the rule.

  3. To delete an existing rule, click the Trash Can icon.

    A screenshot of deleting a rule

warning

Deleting a rule: Item with group will remove all users added by the rule during the next sync execution for both User Group Sync and Social Group Sync.